Football: FAS announce women's national team squad for AFC 2018 Asian Cup qualifiers

SINGAPORE - The Singapore women's national team will be playing their Asian Football Confederation (AFC) Women's 2018 Asian Cup qualifiers from April 3-9 in Hanoi, Vietnam.

Former Hougang United FC head coach K Balagumaran has joined the team as technical advisor, and will be accompanying them during the tournament.

Singapore was drawn in Group D in the qualifiers and will face Syria, Iran, hosts Vietnam and Myanmar.

The winners of each Group will qualify for the finals in Jordan.

Women's national team head coach Chen Caiying said: "The team has been steadily preparing for the qualifiers with various friendlies, most recently with the Hong Kong national team.

"We have a young team with an average age of 22.52 and will be facing very strong opponents in Vietnam and Myanmar. But we will do our best and seek to improve on our past performances against them."


Date Time Opponents

April 3 2017

Monday 6pm, local time (7pm, Singapore time) Syria

April 5 2017

Wednesday 3pm, local time (4pm, Singapore time) Iran

April 7 2017

Friday 6pm, local time (7pm, Singapore time) Vietnam

April 9 2017

Sunday 3pm, local time (4pm, Singapore time) Myanmar

Squad list for the Singapore women's national team:


1 Pamela Kong Zi En 25 GK Arion Football Academy

2 Noor Kusumawati Binte Mohammad Rosman 26 GK Warriors FC

3 Nur Shahira Binte Sulaiman 18 GK Tanjong Pagar United FC

4 Deborah Chin Ngeet Ling 28 DF Woodlands Wellington FC

5 Nur Faradila Binte Rafidi 18 DF Arion Football Academy

6 Nur Izyani Binte Noorghani 29 DF Warriors FC

7 Nur Syafiqah Binte Peer Mohamed 20 DF Tanjong Pagar United FC

8 Angelyn Pang Yen Ping 25 DF Woodlands Wellington FC

9 Siti Rosnani Binte Azman 19 DF Police Sports Association

10 Suria Priya d/o Varatharaja 25 DF Tanjong Pagar United FC

11 Priscilla Tan Hui Yee 23 DF Woodlands Wellington FC

12 Joey Cheng Yu Ying 23 MF Warriors FC

13 Angeline Chua Kai Yi 28 MF Arion Football Academy

14 Stephanie Gigette A Dominguez 18 MF Warriors FC

15 Ernie Sulastri Binte Sontaril 28 MF Changi Village SRC

16 Ho Hui Xin 24 MF Woodlands Wellington FC

17 Lim Li Xian 20 MF Warriors FC

18 Nur Farhanah Binte Ruhaizat 18 MF Arion Football Academy

19 Sitianiwati Binte Rosielin 19 MF Warriors FC

20 Chris Yip-Au Hew Seem 22 MF Arion Football Academy

21 Nur Azureen Binte Abdul Rahman 25 FW Police Sports Association

22 Nur Raudhah Binte Kamis 18 FW Winchester Isla FC

23 Nurul Fatin Binte Muhamad Shukran 19 FW Tanjong Pagar United FC