Trains at 4 new stations on East-West Line's Tuas West Extension to start plying on June 18

MRT train services will commence operations daily from four new stations at the Tuas West Extension along the East-West Line from June 18. PHOTO: SMRT

SINGAPORE - Trains along four new stations at the East-West Line's Tuas West Extension will begin plying from June 18, SMRT said in a media release on Monday (June 5).

Train services along the stations - Tuas Link, Tuas West Road, Tuas Crescent and Gul Circle - will operate at an interval of four to five minutes during peak hours.

Trains will arrive every eight to 10 minutes during non-peak hours. This means every alternate train will proceed to Tuas after Joo Koon station.

To identify Tuas-bound trains, commuters are advised to refer to the platform display screens, which will indicate the last station the train will head to.

Announcements will also be played in the trains to inform commuters of trains terminating at Joo Koon MRT Station.

SMRT in its release said it would, along with the Land Transport Authority, continuously monitor demand and ridership along the new extension and increase train service frequency accordingly.

For more travel information and updates, visit SMRT's website.

Join ST's Telegram channel and get the latest breaking news delivered to you.