National Solidarity Party unveils lineup for central executive committee

SINGAPORE - The opposition National Solidarity Party (NSP) has unveiled the lineup for its central executive committee.

Besides NSP president Sebastian Teo, 66, and newly-elected secretary-general Tan Lam Siong, 17 other members were elected to the committee, the party said in a press release on Friday.

They include former Nee Soon Central MP Cheo Chai Chen, former Non-Constituency MP Steve Chia, and Ms Hazel Poa who contested in Chua Chu Kang GRC in the 2011 general election.

Lawyer Jeannette Chong-Aruldoss, 51, who last month handed over her secretary-general post to Mr Tan, 53, was not on the list.

The members are:

- Vice-President Nazryn Azhar Samat

- Assistant secretary-general Reno Fong

- Treasurer Raymond Chua

- Assistant Treasurer Nor Lella Mardiiiah Bte Mohamed

- Organising secretary Spencer Ng

- Assistant organising secretary Ivan Yeo

- Abdul Rasheed

- Cheo Chai Chen

- Hazel Poa

- Kwan Yew Keng

- Mohamed Fazli Bin Talip

- Steve Chia

- Syafarin Bin Sarif

- William Tan

- Wong Choong Meng

- Yip Yew Weng

- Yadzeth Bin Haris

Join ST's Telegram channel and get the latest breaking news delivered to you.