Recipients of the SG50 Outstanding Chinese Business Pioneers Awards

Group shot of the Pioneer Chinese businessmen giving a toast. -- ST PHOTO: DESMOND WEE
Group shot of the Pioneer Chinese businessmen giving a toast. -- ST PHOTO: DESMOND WEE

SINGAPORE - The Singapore Chinese Chamber of Commerce & Industry (SCCCI) paid tribute to 28 Chinese business pioneers at the SG50 Outstanding Chinese Business Pioneers Awards on Friday evening.

Here is a list of the award recipients, in alphabetical order of their surnames:

Mrs Dorothy Chan - executive director, Far East Organization

Mr Tony Chew - executive chairman, Asia Resource Corporation

Mr Alan Choe - chairman, Alanco Holdings

Mr John Chuang - group chief executive, Petra Foods

Dr Gan See Khem - chairman and managing director, Health Management International

Dr Goh Eng Wah - founder and chairman, Eng Wah Global

Mr Sam Goi - executive chairman, Tee Yih Jia Food Manufacturing

Dr Albert Hong - chairman, RSP Architects Planners & Engineers

Dr Jimmy Koh - managing director, Antara Koh Developments

Mr Kwee Liong Keng - managing director, Pontiac Land

Mr Kwek Leng Beng - executive chairman, Hong Leong Group

Mr Patrick Lee - chairman, Sing Lun Holdings

Dr Leong Heng Keng - chairman, Leung Kai Fook Medical Co

Dr Lim Kee Ming - chairman, Lim Teck Lee Group of Companies

Mr Lim Soo Peng - chairman and managing director, Chemical Industries (Far East)

Mr Lim Tiam Seng - executive chairman, Chip Eng Seng Corporation

Dr Loo Choon Yong - executive chairman, Raffles Medical Group

Mr Ng Chwee Cheng - founder, Tat Hong Holdings

Mr Ng Kar Cheong - founder, Pan-United Corporation

Mr Ng Ser Miang - member, International Olympic Committee; and chairman, Singapore Olympic Foundation

Mr Ow Chio Kiat - executive chairman, Stamford Land Corporation

Mr Tan Keong Choon - managing director, Southseas Corporation

Mr Tao Shing Pee - chairman, Shing Kwan Group

Mr Voo Soon Sang - managing director, Woodlands Transport Service

Dr Wee Cho Yaw - chairman emeritus and adviser, United Overseas Bank

Mr Wong Fong Fui - chairman and group chief executive, Boustead Singapore

Mr Wong Meng Meng - founder-consultant, WongPartnership LLP

Dr Yao Hsiao Tung - executive chairman, Hi-P International

Join ST's Telegram channel and get the latest breaking news delivered to you.