Event details


Today to Sunday.


Sentosa Golf Club, Serapong Course.

Prize money

US$1 million (S$1.44 million).


Headlined by world No. 1 Jordan Spieth, the event also features the likes of former Major champions Darren Clarke and Yang Yong Eun, as well as 2015 European Tour Rookie of the Year, An Byeong Hun.


Free entry today. Tomorrow ($20), weekend ($30) and season pass ($50) available through ticketing partner ApacTix. Price does not include entry to Sentosa or booking fees. Free entry for those under five and $5 for kids between five and 12.

Getting thereShuttle buses run at 15-minute intervals from Harbourfront bus interchange from 6am to 7pm (today & tomorrow) and 7am to 5pm (weekend).

Tee-off times (selected)

Hole 1

8.50am: Gaganjeet Bhullar (Ind). 9.20am: Choo Tze Huang (Sin). 12.30pm: Jamie Donaldson (Wal), Koumei Oda (Jpn), Thaworn Wiratchant (Tha). 12.40pm: Yang Yong Eun (Kor), Shingo Katayama (Jpn), Jeev Milkha Singh (Ind). 1pm: Daniel Chopra (Swe), Brendan Jones (Aus). 1.30pm: Juvic Pagunsan (Phi).

Hole 10

7.30am: Mardan Mamat (Sin), Shiv Kapur (Ind). 7.40am: An Byeong Hun (Kor), Hideto Tanihara (Jpn), Prayad Marksaeng (Tha). 7.50am: Jordan Spieth (USA), Kim Kyung Tae (Kor), Yusaku Miyazato (Jpn). 8am: Darren Clarke (Nir), Yuta Ikeda (Jpn), Arjun Atwal (Ind). 8.10am: S.S.P. Chawrasia (Ind), Miguel Tabuena (Phi). 9am: Lam Chih Bing (Sin). 9.20am: Quincy Quek (Sin).

A version of this article appeared in the print edition of The Straits Times on January 28, 2016, with the headline 'Event details'. Print Edition | Subscribe