Three new primary schools to take in students from next year

Three new primary schools will open for Primary One registration this year and take in students from 2014, said the Ministry of Education on Monday.

They are Northoaks Primary School in Sembawang, Alexandra Primary School in Bukit Merah, and West Spring Primary School in Bukit Panjang.

The new primary schools will have facilities such as dance and performing arts studios, as well as an outdoor jogging path. These are intended to facilitate students' learning in both academic and non-academic areas, said the ministry.

The Principals and Vice-Principal designates of the three schools currently hold similar positions in other primary schools.

Join ST's WhatsApp Channel and get the latest news and must-reads.