Registration for MOE's five kindergartens to be held from April 8 to 19

Registration for the Ministry of Education's five kindergartens opening next year will be held from April 8 to 19.

Registration for the kindergartens at Dazhong Primary and Punggol View Primary will be held from April 8 to 12, while registration for kindergartens housed in Blangah Rise Primary, Farrer Park Primary and Tampines Street 45 are between April 15 and 19.

The exercise will be from 1pm to 5pm on those days, and the registration venues will be at the respective schools, except for the Tampines kindergarten, which will be held at Dunman Secondary School.

One-third of the places will be reserved for children from lower-income homes. The rest will be allocated to Singapore citizens, with priority given to those who live near the centres. Parents should bring along original documents of their child's birth certificate and their own identity cards. They will be notified of results by mail on May 3. Parents may find more information at

Join ST's WhatsApp Channel and get the latest news and must-reads.