New chairpersons for the National Art Gallery, Visual Arts Cluster Advisory Board

The National Art Gallery and the Visual Arts Cluster Advisory Board each have a new chairman from Monday.

Mr Hsieh Fu Hua, who succeeds Mr Koh Seow Chuan, has been appointed as chairman of the National Art Gallery.

In his letter of appreciation to Mr Koh, Acting Minister for Culture, Community and Youth Lawrence Wong said: "The Gallery has progressed significantly from your guidance and advice in shaping the initial developments of the Gallery since you first took on the role as Deputy Chairman of the Gallery's Steering Committee. Your strong guidance and dedicated service has helped put the Gallery on a strong foundation as it gears up for its opening in 2015."

Mr Koh will take on the post of chairman of the Visual Arts Cluster Advisory Board. The visual arts cluster comprises the National Art Gallery, the Singapore Art Museum and the Singapore Tyler Print Institute. Mr Hsieh and Mr Koh have each been appointed for a two-year term.

Join ST's WhatsApp Channel and get the latest news and must-reads.