New board members at Economic Development Board and A*Star

SINGAPORE - There will be four new members on the board of the Economic Development Board, the Ministry of Trade and Industry (MTI) said on Thursday.

The four new board members are:

1. Mr Chaly Mah Chee Kheong, Chairman of Deloitte Singapore

2. Dr Stefan Doboczky, member of the managing board at Royal DSM

3. Mr Arunjai Mittal, member of the management board at Infineon

Technologies AG

4. Dr Detlef A. Trefzger, CEO of Kuehne+Nagel International AG

The Ministry has also appointed Professor Chong Tow Chong, Provost, Singapore University of Technology and Design to the Board of the Agency for Science, Technology and Research (A*Star).

He joins 11 current members on the A*Star board. The new appointments take effect from Sunday (Feb 1).

Join ST's WhatsApp Channel and get the latest news and must-reads.