EMTM Annual Awards 2016: Special Awards

Manny Francisco's illustration for Dual-class Shares - A Must Or A Bust?
Manny Francisco's illustration for Dual-class Shares - A Must Or A Bust?ST ILLUSTRATION: MANNY FRANCISCO

SINGAPORE - The Straits Times won three special awards at the Singapore Press Holdings' (SPH) annual awards ceremony for its English, Malay and Tamil Media Group on Wednesday (March 22).

Here are the winning works:

Special Award of the Year for excellence in writing

Akshita Nanda, Alyssa Woo, Anjali Raguraman, Ankita Varma, Bryna Singh, Chan Boon Lian, Eddino Abdul Hadi, Lea Wee, Lydia Vasko, Nur Asyiqin Mohamad Salleh, Rohit Brijnath, Venessa Lee, Tan Hsueh Yun and Wong Ah Yoke for "Reading special - An ode to reading". (The Sunday Times, May 8, 2016)

Read more here.

Special Award of the Year for excellence in enterprise and teamwork

Adrian Lim, Yasmine Yahya, Lin Yangchen, Karamjit Kaur, Irene Tham, Carolyn Khew, Joanna Seow, Janice Heng, Audrey Tan, Samantha Boh, Jacqueline Woo, Calvin Yang, Elaine Tan, Chng Choon Hiong, Manuel Francisco, Mike Dizon, Tang Wee Cheow, Lim Yong and Bryandt Lyn for the series "Fast forward: Disruption and the Singapore economy". (The Straits Times, May 14, 21 and 28, June 4, 11, 18 and 25, July 2, 9, 16, 23 and 30 and Aug 6, 2016)


Special Award of the Year for consistently good work

Manuel A Francisco for his illustrations:

(The Straits Times/The Sunday Times, Sept 1-28, 2016)