Education Ministry identifies five locations for pilot kindergartens next year

The Ministry of Education (MOE) will pilot 15 kindergartens in the next few years with five starting operations from next year.

The kindergartens will be based in Blangah Rise Primary School, Dazhong Primary School, Farrer Park Primary School, Punggol View Primary School and at the void deck at Block 489C, Tampines Street 45.

Registration will be from April 8 to 19 but admission will not be a on first-come-first- served basis. Priority will be given to Singaporeans, children from lower income families and those living within 500m of the kindergarten. Financial assistance will be available for families who require it.

The kindergartens in the four primary schools will take in 120 children each, while the one in Tampines will take in 80 children. Monthly fees will be $150 for Singaporeans, and $300 for permanent residents. For more information visit

Join ST's Telegram channel and get the latest breaking news delivered to you.