Forum for government leaders of Singapore and China

Government leaders from Singapore and China will discuss experiences in leadership development at a forum here today.

The 6th Singapore-China Forum on Leadership will be co-chaired by Deputy Prime Minister Teo Chee Hean and Mr Zhao Leji, a member of the Political Bureau and Minister of the Organisation Department of the Communist Party of China (CPC) Central Committee.

Mr Zhao, who is visiting Singapore from May 15 to 17, will also call on Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong and be hosted to lunch by Emeritus Senior Minister Goh Chok Tong, who is chairman of the Lee Kuan Yew School of Public Policy. His delegation will visit the school to learn about Singapore's training programmes on human resource development.

Mr Zhao is accompanied by Vice-Ministers Wang Zhigang, Gao Xuanmin, Zheng Xiaosong, Zhang Ji and Wu Daohuai, as well as Vice-President of the CPC Central Party School Zhen Zhanmin and Secretary-General of the Organisation Department of the CPC Central Committee Zang Anmin.

The Singapore delegation, led by Mr Teo, includes ministers Ong Ye Kung and Josephine Teo, senior ministers of state Sim Ann, Chee Hong Tat, Koh Poh Koon and Janil Puthucheary, senior parliamentary secretary Low Yen Ling, parliamentary secretaries Amrin Amin and Baey Yam Keng, and MP Sun Xueling.

Joanna Seow

A version of this article appeared in the print edition of The Straits Times on May 16, 2017, with the headline 'Forum for government leaders of Singapore and China'. Subscribe