New board members for JTC and EDB

New members have been appointed to the boards of JTC Corporation (JTC) and the Singapore Economic Development Board (EDB), the Ministry of Trade and Industry (MTI) said on Monday.

The three new board members at JTC are Lieutenant-General (LG) Ng Chee Meng who is Chief of Defence Force at the Ministry of Defence; Ms Jessie Yeo, who is director, union centric and executive secretary of the Metal Industries Workers' Union; and Mr Ngiam Shih Chun, who is deputy secretary of industry at MTI.

Their appointments take effect on Tuesday, July 30.

At the EDB, the two new members are Mr Toru Shimada, chairman and chief executive officer of Rakuten Asia, and Mr Gregory Lee, president and chief executive of Samsung Telecommunications America.

The new appointments at EDB take effect on Thursday, Aug 1.

Join ST's Telegram channel and get the latest breaking news delivered to you.