New appointments at Spring Singapore and Competition Commission

THE Ministry of Trade and Industry (MTI) has announced several board appointment changes at SPRING Singapore (Spring) and the Competition Commission of Singapore (CCS).

The changes will take effect from April 1.

The ministry has appointed three new members to the board of Spring.

They are Mr Renny Yeo, director of Oakwell Engineering, Mr Andrew Kwan, director of Globamatrix Holdings and Mr Julian Ho, assistant managing director of the Economic Development Board.

MTI has also re-appointed the chairman, Mr Philip Yeo, and four existing board members.

Three board members will be stepping down upon the completion of their terms on March 31.

They are Mr Leslie Loh, chairman and chief executive of Lithan Hall Academy, Mr Wong Toon King, chairman and founder of Z Group, and Professor Charles F. Zukoski, provost and executive vice president for academic affairs at the University of Buffalo.

One new member has been appointed to the board of the CCS - Mr Aedit Abdullah, chief prosecutor at the Attorney-General's Chambers.

Join ST's Telegram channel and get the latest breaking news delivered to you.