Four new members appointed to Iras board

SINGAPORE - The Minister for Finance has appointed four new members to the board of the Inland Revenue Authority of Singapore (Iras).

They are Mr Adam Abdur Rahman, managing director and head of corporate affairs of Citi Singapore and Asean; Mr Ng Wai Choong, chief executive of the Energy Market Authority; Professor Sum Yee Loong, professor of accounting (practice) of Singapore Management University's School of Accountancy; and, Mr Tan Boon Gin, chief regulatory officer of the Singapore Exchange.

Their appointments take effect on Thursday (Sept 1).

Four board members have also been reappointed: Mr Bob Tan, chairman of Jurong Engineering Ltd, Mr Niam Chiang Meng, chairman of Media Development Authority, Mrs Chng Sok Hui, DBS Group's chief financial officer; and Dr Philip Pillai, .

Three board members will retire after serving six years each. They are Dr Lee Kwok Cheong, Mr Pek Hak Bin and Mr Pok Soy Yoong.

Join ST's Telegram channel and get the latest breaking news delivered to you.