BCA board has 4 new members; chairman reappointed

Mr Lee Fook Sun, the incumbent chairman of the Building and Construction Authority (BCA), has been reappointed for a second term.

There will be four new members joining the BCA board, while eight existing members will be reappointed, the Ministry of National Development (MND) and BCA said in a joint statement yesterday.

The appointments, which will be for a two-year term, will take effect from April 1.

MND and BCA said the new members will bring with them broad expertise and experience in the built environment sector and academia.

They are Teambuild Engineering and Construction executive director Johnny Lim Chee Hwa, City Developments group chief executive officer Sherman Kwek Eik Tse, Singapore Institute of Technology president Tan Thiam Soon and Surbana Jurong group chief executive officer Wong Heang Fine.

Five members will be stepping down in the new term.

They are Keppel Land former chief executive officer Ang Wee Gee, Singapore Press Holdings' The Straits Times editor-at-large Han Fook Kwang, RSP Architects Planners and Engineers senior managing director Lai Huen Poh, NTU Innovation and NTUitive chief executive officer Lim Jui and Woh Hup deputy chairman Yong Tiam Yoon.

Join ST's Telegram channel and get the latest breaking news delivered to you.

A version of this article appeared in the print edition of The Straits Times on March 29, 2019, with the headline BCA board has 4 new members; chairman reappointed. Subscribe