Recipients of the Singapore International Maritime Awards 2015

SINGAPORE - At the biennial Singapore International Maritime Awards on Tuesday evening, 11 industry partners were honoured for their contributions to the country's maritime sector.

Here is a list of the awards given out, in no particular order:

* Bunker Award - BP Singapore

* Singapore Registry of Ships (SRS) Green Ship of the Year Award - Asiatic Lloyd Maritime for the vessel UASC UMM QASR

* SRS Ship Owner of the Year Award - Swire Pacific Offshore Operations

* Maritime Service Provider Award - Jardine Shipping Services Singapore

* Outstanding Maritime Research and Development and Technology Award - Keppel Offshore & Marine Technology Centre

* Offshore & Marine Engineering Award - Sembcorp Marine

* Excellence in Manpower Training and Development Award - Oldendorff Carriers (Singapore)

* Special Mention Award - Institute of Technical Education; Pacific Radiance

* International Maritime Centre (Individual) Award - Mr Teo Woon Tiong (also known as YC Chang)

* International Maritime Centre (Corporate) Award - Mitsui O.S.K. Bulk Shipping (Asia Oceania)

Join ST's Telegram channel and get the latest breaking news delivered to you.