Acra makes new board appointments

The Accounting and Corporate Regulatory Authority (Acra) has made some new appontments to its board, as well as some re-appointments.

The Ministry of Finance said in a statement on Thursday that it has re-appointed its permanent secretary for performance Lim Soo Hoon as Acra's chairman.

Other re-appointments were also made for Mr Sajjad Akhtar, managing partner and chairman of PKF-CAP LLP Singapore; Dr Ho Yew Kee, vice-dean of finance and administration, NUS School of Business; Mr Alan Rupert Bisbet, company director; Mr Yap Chee Keong, executive director of The Straits Trading Company and Mr Yeoh Oon Jin, executive chairman of PricewaterhouseCoopers.

The Government also made five new appointments to Acra's board.

The five new board members are: Mr Adrian Chan, head of corporate department and senior partner at law firm Lee & Lee; Ms Cindy Goh, director of Meiban Group; Mr Max Loh, managing partner at Ernst & Young, Asean and Singapore; Ms Chandra Mallika, group chief operating officer, Asia Pacific, Deutsche Bank Singapore and Ms Melissa Khoo Ming, institute director of the Institute of Public Sector Leadership, Civil Service College.

Acra's board comprises 16 members, and the new leadership will take effect from April 1.

Join ST's Telegram channel and get the latest breaking news delivered to you.