More ex-Umno leaders join Mahathir's PPBM

Eight former Sabah Umno leaders have been officially accepted into Parti Pribumi Bersatu Malaysia (PPBM), one of the four member parties of the ruling Pakatan Harapan (PH) alliance.

The group comprises four federal MPs, two senators and two Sabah assemblymen.

Please or to continue reading the full article.

Get unlimited access to all stories at $0.99/month

  • Latest headlines and exclusive stories
  • In-depth analyses and award-winning multimedia content
  • Get access to all with our no-contract promotional package at only $0.99/month for the first 3 months*

*Terms and conditions apply.

A version of this article appeared in the print edition of The Sunday Times on March 17, 2019, with the headline 'More ex-Umno leaders join Mahathir's PPBM'. Subscribe