Malaysia names new Cabinet line-up, ministers to be sworn in Monday

Malaysian Prime Minister Mahathir Mohamad (centre) giving a press conference with Pakatan Harapan leaders (from left) Anthony Loke, Mohamad Sabu, Wan Azizah Wan Ismail, Lim Guan Eng and Saifuddin Abdullah on May 11, 2018. ST PHOTO: ARIFFIN JAMAR

KUALA LUMPUR - Malaysia's Prime Minister Mahathir Mohamad has on Friday (May 18) submitted a list of proposed federal ministers to the King. The ministers are expected to take their oath of office at a ceremony at the palace on Monday morning.

The names of the proposed ministers and their posts are as follows:

1. Prime Minister

Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad

2. Deputy Prime Minister

Datuk Seri Dr Wan Azizah Wan Ismail

3. Minister for Home Affairs

Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin

4. Education Minister

Dr Maszlee Malik

5. Minister for Rural Development

Ms Rina Harun

6. Minister for Women and Family Development

Datuk Seri Dr Wan Azizah Wan Ismail

7. Minister for Economic Affairs

Dato' Seri Mohamed Azmin Ali

8. Minister for Housing and Local Government

Datuk Zuraida Kamaruddin (Ampang)

9. Finance Minister

Mr Lim Guan Eng

10. Transport Minister

Mr Anthony Loke Siew Fook

11. Minister for Communication and Multimedia

Mr Gobind Singh Deo

12. Human Resources Minister

Mr Kulasegaran V. Murugeson

13. Defence Minister

Mr Mohamad Sabu

14. Minister of Agriculture and Agro-based Industries

Mr Salahuddin Ayub

15. Health Minister

Dr Dzulkefly Ahmad

Join ST's Telegram channel and get the latest breaking news delivered to you.