The Straits Times
Published on Jan 07, 2013

Lee Tzu Yang appointed to Council of Presidential Advisers


Mr Lee Tzu Yang was appointed as a member of the Council of Presidential Advisers, a council which advises the President in the exercise of his custodial and discretionary powers.

Mr Lee, who is chairman of Shell companies in Singapore, was sworn in at an event on Monday morning which was presided over by President Tony Tan Keng Yam.

Reappointed to the Council for another four years is Mr Po'ad Shaik Abu Bakar Mattar, a former managing partner at Deloitte & Touche.

The present chairman of the Council is Mr J.Y. Pillay, a former civil servant and other members are Mr S. Dhanabalan, chairman of Temasek Holdings, Mr Goh Joon Seng, former Supreme Court Judge and Mr Bobby Chin Yoke Choong, former chairman of the Tote Board.