Saturday, Apr 18, 2015Saturday, Apr 18, 2015

Nominations for President's Award for Teachers 2013 open

Published on Jan 28, 2013 2:51 PM
Teachers (from left) Yap Boon Chien from Tanjong Katong Girls’ School, Ms Koh Su Cheng from Da Qiao Primary School, Madam Anwara Khatun Moklis Khan from Haig Girls’ School, Madam Irene Tan from Telok Kurau Primary School and Gejendran V Krishnan from Geylang Methodist School (Secondary) are recipients of the President's Award for Teachers 2012. Nominations for the President's Award for Teachers 2013 are open. -- ST PHOTO: DESMOND WEE

The public can now nominate teachers for the President's Award for Teachers 2013, which aims to recognise outstanding teachers for their dedication and hard work in developing the young.

Nomination forms are found at all primary and secondary schools, junior colleges, centralised institute and the Ministry of Education's customer service centre at 1 North Buona Vista Drive.

Nominations can also be made online at the Academy of Singapore Teachers' website,

The closing date for nominations is Feb 22. The award will be presented by President Tony Tan Keng Yam at the Istana on Teachers' Day.