Saturday, May 23, 2015Saturday, May 23, 2015

Four new members appointed to board of Singapore Maritime Foundation

Published on Jan 7, 2014 7:58 PM

Four new members have joined the board of the Singapore Maritime Foundation (SMF).

They are: Mr Andrew Tan, the chief executive of the Maritime and Port Authority of Singapore; Mr Andreas Sohmen-Pao, the chief executive of BW Maritime; Mr Tan Puay Hin, the regional chief executive for Southeast Asia of PSA International and Mr Lee Keng Mun, the head of shipping, Asia, at HSH Nordbank AG.

Five other board members were also re-appointed at a cocktail reception held on Tuesday at the Regent Singapore.

The event, which also celebrated the new year and SMF's 10th anniversary, was attended by more than 300 leaders from the maritime sector as well as the Minister for Transport, Mr Lui Tuck Yew,

Enjoy 2 weeks of unlimited digital access to The Straits Times. Get your free access now!